About MEYA Beauty Concept


Florise Boyard was born and raised in Montreal and is of Haitian descent. She describes herself as a woman of faith, a wife, a mother, an entrepreneur. Florise embraces life with conviction and passion and encourages those she meets to do the same.

For more than 15 years, Florise has worked as a psychotherapist, consultant and trainer in schools, several organizations and in private practice.

Her natural hair journey began in 2003. Just like most young women of African descent, she dreamed as a young girl of the day that she would permanently trade her curls for chemically relaxed hair and finally feel beautiful and accepted according to (false) beauty standards.

Jaded by these lies, she decided in her 20s to finally do the « Big Chop! » without telling anyone. A wonderful journey began! One full of challenges, self-discovery, transformation and passion.

This adventure led to the creation of MEYA Beauty Concept Inc. Florise always emphasizes that her company is not just about "hair". Indeed, the vision of MEYA Beauty Concept is to transform people's lives so that they move forward with confidence by changing their self-perception, restoring a sense of self-love and the pleasure of taking care of their hair. This vision is accomplished through hair education for kinkies and curlies hair, products made with organic and natural ingredients and personal development workshops.


Florise Boyard consultante soins cheveux bouclés, crépus

Informez-vous sur nos actions par rapport au COVID-19. Cliquez sur cette bannière

À Propos de MEYA Concept Beauté


Florise Boyard est un montréalaise d’origine haïtienne. Elle se décrit comme une femme de foi, une épouse, une maman et une entrepreneure. Florise fonce dans la vie avec conviction et passion et encourage ceux qu’elle côtoie à en faire autant. 

Depuis plus de 15 ans, Florise œuvre en tant que psychothérapeute, consultante et formatrice dans des écoles, plusieurs organismes ainsi qu’en cabinet privé. 

Sa transition aux cheveux naturels a débuté en 2003. Comme pour la plupart des jeunes femmes de descendance afro, Florise rêvait depuis son enfance du jour où elle défriserait sa chevelure pour se sentir enfin belle et acceptée selon les (faux) standards de beauté.

Blasée de ces mensonges, elle décide dans sa vingtaine de raser ses cheveux sans dire mot à personne. Une merveilleuse aventure débute ! Un parcours rempli de défis, de découverte de soi, de transformation et de passion.

Cette aventure a mené à la création de MEYA Concept Beauté Inc. Florise souligne toujours que son entreprise ne se résume pas « aux cheveux ». En effet, la vision de MEYA Concept Beauté est de transformer la vie des gens afin qu’ils avancent avec confiance et ce, en changeant leur perception de soi, en rétablissant un sentiment d’amour propre ainsi que le plaisir de prendre soin de soi. Cette vision s’accomplit notamment par l’éducation capillaire pour les cheveux frisés et crépus, des produits faits avec des ingrédients biologiques et naturels et des ateliers de développement personnel. 

 

 

Florise Boyard consultante soins cheveux bouclés, crépus